Beach Blast Event Starts June 11

Official announcements and news relating to Rocket League.

Beach Blast Event Starts June 11

Postby Dirkened on Wed Jun 06, 2018 11:04 am

Image

Summertime hasn’t arrived just yet, but that’s not keeping us away from the beach -- and we’re taking YOU with us!

Beach Blast is Rocket League’s next in-game Event and it kicks off just before the summer arrives. Starting June 11 at 10am PDT (see full timing details below) you’ll be able to purchase ‘Beach Blast’ Crates with ‘Shells’ you earn for playing Online matches. You’ll also be able to purchase Beach Blast Crates directly through the Rocket League client (similar to buying Keys or Premium DLC Battle-Cars).

Like our previous Events, we’ll have 12 additional items for purchase with Shells as well, along with Decryptors! Check out screenshots of some of the items below!

Event timing details:
  • Beach Blast Start Time: Monday, June 11, 10am PDT (1pm EDT, 7pm CEST)
  • Beach Blast End Time: Monday, July 2, 5pm PDT (8pm EDT, 2am CEST on July 3)
  • Beach Blast ‘Shells’ Expire: Friday, July 6, 5pm PDT (1pm EDT, 7pm CEST)
NOTE: Want more details on how in-game Events, Decryptors, and Event Crates work? Click here for a more in-depth explainer.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image
Rocket League Associate Community Specialist
Dirkened
Psyonix Developer
User avatar
Psyonix Developer
 
Posts: 4084
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2015 3:17 pm
PSN ID: Dirkened
Steam ID: Dirkened
GamerTag: Dirkened
Region: NA

Return to Official Messages

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests